Ok, so I'm a dumb ass. Let's get that out of the way. I should have know that Yukon was probably not the best of people to want to try and start a relationship with. Well, duh blogger. One, he was talking to a "friend" of yours first and then he was in a "complicated" situation. What was that situation anyway?
Well, he was going through a messy as fuck divorce and he had a bunch of kids. WHAT THE HELL BLOGGER?! REALLY? WHAT WAS WRONG WITH YOU? DESPERATE MUCH? Okay! Okay! Maybe, I had a case of the lonelys and wanted some company. Could I have made a better choice? Uh...yeah! Not only yeah, but hell yeah. So, lets cut with the small talk and dive in to where I went wrong.
You already know how we met, which if you don't, read the previous entry. Don't be a lazy ass.
Red Flag #1: He was hitting on someone else and when that didn't work he came to me.
Okay, so my babies, when someone is clearly after someone else, but all of a sudden go for you instead. This doesn't mean they would rather have you, it means the other person didn't work out and you'll do. You won't be the exception and they'll see they had it all wrong with their first choice. Be real. You're the second choice, not their first. Don't sell yourself short. You should never be anyone's second choice or a poor man's "fill in the blank here". Wow, blogger. I thought you had a higher opinion of yourself. Well, so did I, but guess that wasn't the case. Again,this one of the reasons I'm a dumb ass.
Red Flag #2: He was just going through a divorce.
Now listen up here kiddos. This is very important, don't pretend like you're paying attention when you're not.
If someone is just going through a divorce and it's not final yet... DO NOT DATE THEM!!! No matter how shitty their marriage was or how they much they tell you that it's over, it's not. There is still some feelings there regardless. I mean...come on! They were married! Of course it's going to take a while to get over that and you won't be the one to help them get over it. That's not your job, it's theirs.
Red Flag #3: He sounded resentful of not being able to sleep around, but still called me his girlfriend.
WTF? WHAT THE HELL?! Yeah, let me explain. I knew he wanted to take things slow so I never pushed about defining the relationship. I was okay with us just having "fun". After all, just coming out of the shackles of marriage, it's important to have fun! But, HE was the one that started referring to me as his "girlfriend". I don't know about you, but when I start calling someone my "boyfriend" that pretty much means monogamy. Right? Or has society changed so much that those titles don't mean anything anymore. Do people now just call each other that for shits and giggles?
Naturally I thought because I had that title that mean we were monogamous. Well, I don't think Yukon thought that through. One night after we had "adult" time, he said "Nobody better be getting that!" as he pointed to my lady bits. Of course I was confused as hell and words at that point were failing me. All I could get out of my mouth was "what?" He said, "well, if I can't stick mine anywhere else, then you can't have anything else in that either". As you all very well know, I have an extremely smart mouth. I snapped back with, "Well, it doesn't have to be that way". He quickly said for me to behave and drop it. That's pretty messed up blogger. I would have punched him in the wiener. Oh believe me. It took every ounce of strength I had not to punch him in his wiener or to rip hairs off his nut sack.
Another time, the topic of sexting came up. It started with him saying that he talked to other girls. I asked him in what way was he talking to them. Wait! What do you meant "in what way"? Oh...ok never mind I get it. Really? Can I continue? He responded with that sometimes they were flirty. I, of course, asked him what any human would ask, "Do they send you naked pictures?" He said no (looking back, that was obviously a bullshit answer), but asked if they had sent him naked pictures,would it be bad. Of course it would! What the hell is wrong with him?! Did he have a traumatic brain injury?! I know, I know. I told him it would and if that's what he wanted, he needed to stop referring to me as his girlfriend. Needless to say, that conversation didn't end well. This is what led me to the conclusion that Yukon just wanted his cake and to eat it too. Well, it's cake blogger. What else are you supposed to do with it? That's a stupid analogy. Fine! Let me rephrase that. Yukon wanted all the perks of the relationship, but either didn't want or wasn't ready for all the strings. Better?
After this happened I was just looking for an excuse to get rid of this guy. I kept telling myself that it was better to be rid Yukon, rather than dealing with his hot and cold attitude.
One minute he'd be all into the "girlfriend" thing then the next he'd be stand offish and have a wondering eye. Looking back now, I think on those "cold" days he probably saw someone he'd rather have, but had enough respect for me (maybe?) to not do that.
See my chickadee's and duders, those three red flags should have been enough to make me run in the other direction. But my dumb ass decided that nope, deep down inside he's a good guy. Well, I shouldn't be so mean. I'm sure he's a good guy. A good confused as hell guy that wasn't ready for a relationship. When faced with any red flags slapping you in the face like they did me my babies, it's best to just run like hell in the other direction. Run like you're going to collect your lottery winnings. Like Forest Gump, when he's going for the touchdown or like he should have done to get away from dirty girl Jenny. When someone tells you that they're just coming out of a "something" don't expect anything other than fun. Unfortunately, you'll probably be the rebound or the time filler if you chose to stick around. Don't be a dumb ass...like me.
No comments:
Post a Comment